Godspeed you! Black emperor anuncia nuevo disco.

La multitudinaria y extremadamente inclasificable banda canadiense Godspeed you! Black Emperor anuncia la publicación de un neuvo disco titulado "Luciferian towers"  formado por tan solo 4 canciones cuyas descripciones han sido desveladas por la propia banda.

1 UNDOING A LUCIFERIAN TOWERS – look at that fucking skyline! big lazy money writ in dull marble obelisks! imagine all those buildings much later on, hollowed out and stripped bare of wires and glass, listen- the wind is whistling through all 3,000 of its burning window-holes!

2 BOSSES HANG – labor, alienated from the wealth it creates, so that holy cow, most of us live precariously! kicking at it, but barely hanging on! also – the proud illuminations of our shortened lives! also – more of us than them! also – what we need now is shovels, wells, and barricades!

3 FAM / FAMINE – how they kill us = absentee landlord, burning high-rise. the loud panics of child-policemen and their exploding trigger-hands. with the dull edge of an arbitrary meritocracy. neglect, cancer maps, drone strike, famine. the forest is burning and soon they’ll hunt us like wolves.

4 ANTHEM FOR NO STATE – kanada, emptied of its minerals and dirty oil. emptied of its trees and water. a crippled thing, drowning in a puddle, covered in ants. the ocean doesn’t give a shit because it knows it’s dying too.

El trabajo verá la luz el próximo 22 de Septiembre y al mismo tiempo comenzará una gira otoñal por USA y Europa sin fechas en España de momento.


  1. Hey thanks for sharing the video. I had a look and it was amazing. Loved it infact. Keep us posted with more brilliant stuff. Looking forward!


Publicar un comentario

Entradas populares